Feel at Home

The walking started a week ago and has been a daily routine of mine. It helped with a lot of things. It cleared my mind of the stress from a failure in the affairs of the heart which I do not want to divulge anymore, because I do not want to relive it another time. And it especially cleared my head of the stress that my Cyber bully has caused.

But let me narrate what happened the week of walking in Corniche that I had:

Day One: I wore jogging pants and a t-shirt expecting I would be sweating (wrong !!!) Dead wrong kasi the air was still cold and it was windy. So instead of sweating, I shivered everytime I slowed down or stopped. I noticed everybody else had headsets on, ay teka why didnt I think of that? I felt like a stranger in a new place and thought that I wasn’t one of them. I walked too slow.

Day Two: Eto na – Jogging Pants (Tsek), Sweatshirt (Tsek), Headset (Tsek) feeling ko belong na ako, pero everybody else were still walking faster than I was, and then I realized it. The beat of the music in my player was slow. Kasi when I was listening to “The Club Can’t Handle me” I was walking faster and my heart was thumping loudly, adrenaline ito !!!

Day Three: Belong na belong na ako. Check na lahat pati playlist ko edited na. Namumukhaan ko na ang regulars and those who were just relaxing in the park. Some even smiled at me dahil baka nakikilala na nila ako from jogging. Uy regular na ako.

Day Four: Since it was a weekend, I was expecting a crowd. Tama ako. The park was overflowing with people. Some were picnicking, some were taking pictures, some relaxing by the water. I even saw and waved to a few people I knew. Pero like the other regulars I just walked by and didn’t stay to chat.

Day Five: After four days of seeing the park overcrowded with people, it was so refreshing to finally see the park quiet and belonged to the joggers/walkers only. Ngayon kilala ko na ang regulars, namumukhaan ko na sila at steady na ang pace ko. But I’m just walking, I do not think I will ever Level Up to running or jogging, masiyadong high impact naman yata for me?

Day Six: At home na ako. But ngayon ko na realize I need new running shoes. Sad pero ginamit ko pa rin. I’m going to have to use my other rubber shoes for walking tonight. And I’m planning on trying wearing shorts for Day 7.

One Comment on “Feel at Home”

  1. MissusDilis says:

    Bonggang-bongga ka na talaga, kapatid! Parang gusto kong sumama pag nagwo-walking ka. Dito di ko magawa yan dahil sasagasaan lang ako ng bisikleta. *lol* Wala kasi mga lanes for jogging e, tapos yung sidewalks naman puno ng mga naka-park na motorbikes at kotse. Ipagpatuloy mo yan, maganda for your health!


Leave a Reply

